Class Archive‎ > ‎archive20132014‎ > ‎

Navratri (oct 5 th to oct 13th 2013)

posted Sep 30, 2013, 4:06 PM by Balvihar Teachers K1   [ updated Sep 19, 2014, 12:28 PM by Suresh Vishwakarma ]

During these nine nights and ten days, nine forms of Shakti /Devi are worshiped. The 10th day is commonly referred to as Vijayadashami or Dashera.The nine days are divided and devoted in essence to the Trinity of God worshipped in a female form in which for three days Maa Durga (Goddess of valor) is worshipped, for three days Maa Lakshmi (Goddess of Wealth) and three days for Maa Saraswati (Goddess of Knowledge and Art)